On November 13, 2008 in New York City, high powered, intelligent and successful women gathered at the Sheraton to share strategies to navigate the economic storm of 2008.

 

As the mortgage crisis and the crumbling of our financial institutions shake the foundation of our retirement portfolios, our savings, homes and businesses-what could be the good news? Leslie Grossman and Andrea March, the founders of the Women’s Leadership Exchange are visionaries and dedicated to the success of women in business. Hundreds of women left this summit meeting with the tools, network, knowledge, inspiration and excitement for the future, to navigate their businesses in this very challenging time in our history.

 

I confirmed for myself during this summit, that every economy has its opportunities. Hard times are times for creative solutions, new alliances and businesses that offer value to their customers and clients. Within 1 day of my 12 hours spent sharing incredible business experiences and intelligent solutions I started my new company:

 Living Home By Debra, LLC  “Ancient Solutions for Modern Questions”. Along with my real estate expertise I will now offer Feng Shui consultations to improve energy (Qi) in the living environment which encourages good fortune, peace and long life.

 

One month after the Women’s Leadership Exchange Summit, I am President of a new company! Please listen for me on XM Radio on December 15th at 1:00 on Martha Stewart’s show “Living Today”.

 

The Women’s Leadership Exchange has conferences around the country. Do not miss this opportunity in such a challenging market. Prefer a Spa Weekend to connect in a more intimate setting? Go on the website and check it out. These ladies have changed my business with the WLE leadership program (LEXCI) and improved my life with new and supportive friendships.

 

www.womensleadershipexchange.com

